

The Class of Two Thousand & Twenty Four

Tapestry Charter High School

Buffalo, NY

Graduation Ceremony

June 26th, 2024

Faculty & Staff

Mr. Eric Klapper, Executive Director
Ms. Jennifer Pangborn, Chief Academic Officer
Ms. Sara Hilligas, Principal
Mr. Milton Sheehan, Assistant Principal

Roland Adams Rick Blane Mark Boesken Matthew Bonn Kim Bostic Nancy Burns Melinda Capeles Jerry Cappello Christina Cassata Kristen Cipresso Billy Ray Davis Tricia Davis Sarah Dierken Danielle Diina Patrick Enser Danae Floyd Mitchell Ford Allie Freeburg

Yvette Gaines-Hicks Kristy Garmon Andrew Haley Chelsea Hanley **Jay Hawkins** Rachel Heidenreich Martin Hunt Amanda Janosky Monica Jaworski Matt Kahrimanian Kylie Kittner Melissa Koeppel Marc Lamorticella Frank Laudico Sydney Lauricella Rachel Leone Martin Littlefield Marissa Loniewski

Josh Maryniewski Taryn Matteson Shonda McDowell Bianca McGraw Michaela Morgus **Andrea Mortimer** Veronica Pitre Kaitlyn Ratka LaGuan Rogers Raymond Ross Vicki Schroeder **Geoff Schutte Brendan Searl** Elizabeth Sturm Holly Thauer Dan Tryon Jordan Vazquez Mike Vorenkamp **Amanda Wutz**

Tapestry Board of Trustees

Alfred J. Wright, Chair
Luanne Firestone, Vice Chair
Daniel Pyne, Treasurer
Joshua Feinstein, Secretary
Betsy Behrend
Lindsey E. Dotson
Jeremy Hazelton

Patrick Lewis
Dr. Hilary Lochte
Daniel Robertson
Javeena Edwards
Taylor Hunter
Shai Arnold

The Class of 2024

Christopher Armstrong[^]

Mikhail Autman Mikail Banks Tiffany Baptiste

Denise Birmingham+

Boe Bo*

Gregory Bolden Isaiah Brown Shyanne Brown Herbert Bulls+ Antonio Carroll Elyse Castile Gerric Cino*

Tia Cino

Michael Collins Amaiya Davis*+

Sun Day

Cametria Dixon Asia Dockery

Anthony Eatmon Jr. Demetrius Evans

Deja Ferguson

Chaad Francisque-Artis

Nevaeh Gamble
Donna Garrett
SaRiyah Golden^
Carlicia Gordon
Da'Mya Graham
Jammie Green
Abigail Haban
Deiyon Hall
Antwoin Harris
Aynsley Hazelton

Tayvon Hill Aliyah Hugley NeVeah Hunter Czaelyn Jackson Anthony Jessie Julian Jones Casey Joyner Jayden Kelly+ Layla Kozlowski T'Amaria Land

Fmoni Jones^

Vernia Laventure

Corey Maclin*
Carlos Maggiolo
William McMahon

Sae Meh*^

Maya Montgomery Isaac Mufungizi Miracle Mufungizi

Niko Nunn Pyro Nunn

Jackson Pietkiewicz Joseph Pitre-Perez

John Ponce Poe Reh

Richard Ridout

Lana Rizek

Aaliyah Roberson Jazmine Robertson

Azael Rosario
Owen Ryan
Alanna Sands
Valentino Shine
Da'Cota Taylor
Myliyah Taylor
Amanuel Tsegai^
Samaria Turner
Ken'Niya Turrentine
Michael Turrentine
Jaymere Varner
Kyra Washington*

Gyan Wiggins

Reginald Watson+

The Class of 2024



Program

PROCESSIONAL Pomp & Circumstance by Edward Elger

performed by Tapestry Musicians

WELCOME & Eric Klapper

GREETINGS Executive Director

WELCOMING Sara Hilligas
REMARKS Principal

"HIGHER GROUND" Tapestry Modern

BY STEVIE WONDER Bands I & II

VALEDICTORAYJayden Kelly, Athletics **SPEAKERS**Anthony Eatman, Arts

Ansley Hazelton, Service

Christopher Armstrong, Leadership

Sae Meh. Academics

COMMENCEMENT Dina Thompson

ADDRESS Executive Director of Erie County

Restorative Justice Coalition

PRESENTATION OF Mike Vorenkamp

DIPLOMAS Dan Tryon

Geoff Schutte Kaitlyn Ratka Bianca McGraw Taryn Matteson Rachel Leone Tricia Davis

CLOSING READING Tricia Davis

TURNING OF THESara Hilligas

TASSEL

Awards

THE PRESIDENT'S AWARD FOR EDUCATIONAL EXCELLENCE

The award, established by the U.S. Department of Education, recognizes and honors outstanding educational achievement based upon four year grade point average.

The 2024 President's Award for Educational Excellence is presented to the following Seniors:

Christopher Armstrong Gerric Cino Boe Bo Sae Meh

THE PRESIDENT'S AWARD FOR EDUCATIONAL ACHIEVEMENT

The award, established by the U.S. Department of Education, recognizes and honors outstanding educational growth, improvement, commitment to or intellectual development in academic subjects.

The 2024 President's Award for Educational Achievement is presented to the following Seniors:

Mikail Banks	Asia Dockery	Casey Joyner
Tiffany Baptiste	Demetrius Evans	Layla Kozlowski
Denise Birmingham	Abigail Haban	Azael Rosario
Antonio Carroll	Deiyon Hall	Reggie Watson
Michael Collins	Tayvon Hill	Gyan Wiggins
Cametria Dixon	Julian Jones	-

THE AMERICAN CITIZENSHIP AWARD

The award is bestowed upon students who participate in school and community service, show a positive attitude, display an understanding and appreciation of civic responsibility, possess strength of character and the courage to do what is right, and promote citizenship within their school or community.

The American Citizenship Award is presented to the following Seniors:

Elyse Castile Evie Ridout
Sun Day Owen Ryan
Niko Nunn Amanuel Tsegai
Pyro Nunn

NEW YORK STATE 2024 ATTORNEY GENERAL TRIPLE "C" AWARDS

This award recognizes students who demonstrate "character, courage, and commitment". Whether excelling in academic pursuits, participating in community service, displaying leadership among their classmates, or overcoming personal challenges; they inspire and provide hope for the future.

Amanuel Tsegai Gyan Wiggins

Awards

STATE COMPTROLLER AWARD

The award, established by the New York State Comptroller's office, recognizes and honors outstanding students who have demonstrated leadership and commitment to service.

The 2024 New York State Comptroller's Achievement Award is presented to:

Amaiya Davis SaRiyah Golden Da'Mya Graham Emoni Jones Sae Meh

THE TAPESTRY FACULTY COMPASS AWARDS

These awards are presented each year to graduating seniors who embody and exemplify the values of the Tapestry Compass: Perseverance, Integrity, Responsibility and Respect. The recipients are selected by the faculty to serve as a model of the values our community holds dear, both in school and in the larger world.

PERSEVERANCE Deja Ferguson

INTEGRITY Denise Birmingham

RESPONSIBILITY Sae Meh

RESPECT Mikhail Autman

DEPARTMENT AWARDS

Selected by teachers from the following departments:

ENGLISH Gerric Cino & Ansley Hazelton

MATHEMATICS Emoni Jones & Denise Birmingham

SCIENCE Bo Boe & Kyra Washington

SOCIAL STUDIES Anthony Jessie & Alanna Sands

SPANISH T'Amaria Land

VISUAL ARTS Abigail Haban & Azael Rosario
ATHLETICS Deja Ferguson & Jayden Kelly

TAPESTRY CHARTER HIGH HONORS DIPLOMAS

Awarded in recognition of satisfactory completion of the Tapestry Charter High School Honors Extension Program, requiring dedication to academic rigor and original research, and appreciation of the richness of the Buffalo Community.

Christopher Armstrong Elyse Castile Lana Rizek
Tiffany Baptiste SaRiyah Golden Owen Ryan
Denise Birmingham Sae Meh

"The function of education is to teach one to think intensively and to think critically. Intelligence plus character-that is the goal of true education."

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Graduation Photographs



Hello Families,

I had the pleasure of taking pictures today of your graduate!

You can expect to view photos within 4 weeks.

You can scan the QR code below or use this link to view/ download the photos.

http://heatherreneephotography716.pixieset.com/ TapestryGrads

You may order prints directly from the site, or you can download the photos and choose a different site for printing.

The download code is: 0623

Kindly credit my Instagram: @heatherreneephotography when sharing photos online.

Thank you!

Heather



PRINTS OF ALL SIZES MAY BE ORDERED DIRECTLY THROUGH THE GALLERY!